I was briefly competent

I thought I would never be good enough to get all the X-Box Live achievements in a single game, and get a badge for total completion on my Achievement Progress screen. But a month or so back, I managed it, getting every achievement in Borderlands and the Doctor Ned expansion:

I achieved something, briefly.

Of course, then the General Knoxx expansion came out, added a shitload more achievements to the game’s tally, and buggered the whole thing up. But it was nice to feel like I was quite hardcore – albeit briefly.

Mark

April 6, 2010. Tags: , . Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Tweets that mention I was briefly competent « Roll back… and mix. -- Topsy.com replied:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mark Clapham. Mark Clapham said: Gosh, I was so pleased with myself. http://bit.ly/ciHJC4 […]

