My favourite things…

As has previously been referred to, I am a sucker. I am especially a sucker for games for the DS, and for games featuring zombies. Combine the two and I’m there, even if the screenshots look a bit dodgy.

Aside from thrashing the Pirate at Puzzle Quest over lunch on Thursday, there was also some discussion of the adventure games of old, particulary LucasArts’ superb ‘Indiana Jones’ games. Coincedentally, Kotaku today ran with a press release concerning an old school type PC point and click adventure about Mata Hari. What sets this apart from your usual cheapo PC adventure games is the creative presence of two ‘Indiana Jones’ alumni. I don’t usually game on the PC (apart from the odd round of Boxhead), but this seems very tempting…

Mark

April 28, 2007. Tags: . Uncategorized.

